You signed in with another tab or window. Reload to refresh your session.You signed out in another tab or window. Reload to refresh your session.You switched accounts on another tab or window. Reload to refresh your session.Dismiss alert
{{ message }}
Repository navigation
[Bug]: Federated Share gets deleted on acceptance by the receiving user #52928
Clicking “Add remote share” on the receiver triggers DELETE /apps/files_sharing/api/externalShares/<id>
instead of the expected POST, so the incoming share is removed and never appears.
This is true for both the:
sharing via typing in the share to external user
sharing via link and opening the link, then triggering the add to your own Nextcloud host
I've discovered this by trying to integrate Nextcloud version 31 into OCM Test Suite.
Steps to reproduce
Important
We use a custom docker image that only has the base Nextcloud installed, the notifications app IS NOT installed.
Your PR looks correct to me though, so there probably is a bug as you say. Did you also see the DELETE happening when manually clicking the 'Add remote share' button? And what happens when you click the 'Cancel' button?
@michielbdejong Yes, I did test manually both v31 and v32 with the embedded Firefox, same behaviour, also Cancel works as expected and would trigger DELETE
It seems the 'Cancel' button is selected by default. Maybe in previous versions of Nextcloud the default action was to accept an incoming share?
Cypress code is set to select the button with the Add remote share text inside of it, it would not click on Cancel by accident
Activity
[-][Bug]:[/-][+][Bug]: Federated Share gets deleted on acceptance by the receiving user[/+]MahdiBaghbani commentedon May 17, 2025
Versions 30 and prior are not affected, 31 and master (v32.0.0) are however currently suffer from this bug.
michielbdejong commentedon May 19, 2025
It seems the 'Cancel' button is selected by default. Maybe in previous versions of Nextcloud the default action was to accept an incoming share?
michielbdejong commentedon May 19, 2025
Your PR looks correct to me though, so there probably is a bug as you say. Did you also see the DELETE happening when manually clicking the 'Add remote share' button? And what happens when you click the 'Cancel' button?
MahdiBaghbani commentedon May 19, 2025
@michielbdejong Yes, I did test manually both v31 and v32 with the embedded Firefox, same behaviour, also Cancel works as expected and would trigger
DELETECypress code is set to select the button with the
Add remote sharetext inside of it, it would not click onCancelby accidentprovokateurin commentedon Jul 7, 2025
Fix is at #53840